President Jewell Selected for Energy Task Force on Governor’s Resilient Louisiana Commission

Post Date:May 04, 2020 10:45 AM

St. Charles Parish President Matthew Jewell will serve on Louisiana Governor John Bel Edwards’ Resilient Louisiana Commission Energy Task Force. Led by Cleco Power, LLC President Shane Hilton, the task force will focus on responding to the immediate crisis for the energy sector and provide input on long-term plans to make a more resilient energy future for Louisiana. The task force will hold its first meeting this evening via teleconference and instructions on how to participate can be found here.

 "The energy industry in St. Charles Parish plays a critical role in the State and National economy. I am honored to serve on this task force and look forward to helping create meaningful policies that will strengthen the energy sector and our local economy," said President Jewell. 

 Additionally, St. Charles Parish CAO Michael Palamone will serve on the commission's Education and Workforce Task Force, which will focus on talent development, training needs of dislocated workers, and the revitalization efforts of businesses and industry.

 To learn more about the Resilient Louisiana Commission, please visit

Return to full list >>
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option